National Council 2023-2025

AMaGA's National Council works on a two-year term from the commencing year's annual general meeting. Any member of the association is eligible to stand for National Council. 

The term of current National Council is from 2023 to 2025.



AMaGA Constitution and Rules & Regulations

AMaGA Constitution (updated 2023)  

AMaGA Rules & Regulations (updated 2013)





Seb Chan. Photo: ACMI

Seb Chan
Director and CEO
ACMI, Melbourne

Vice President

Julie Baird. Photo: Marina Neil

Julie Baird
Director Museum Archive Libraries & Learning
City of Newcastle


Craig Middleton

Craig Middleton
Senior Curator
National Museum of Australia


Angela Morrison
Chief Financial Officer
Sovereign Hill Museums Association

AMaGA National Council Members

Cameron Auty

Cameron Auty
Associate Director, Operations, Museums and Collections
University of Melbourne

Emily Clarke

Emily Clarke
Director, Interpretation and Experience
Port Arthur Historic Site Authority

Vick Gwyn
Senior Curator, Collection Research and Development
National Film and Sound Archive of Australia

Andrew Hiskens

Andrew Hiskens
Andrew Hiskens Consulting

Elizabeth Marsden

Elizabeth Marsden Manager, Cultural Collections

Erika Taylor

Erika Taylor Museum Curator
Tweed Regional Museum

Ex-Officio - ICOM Australia Chair

Jessica Bridgfoot

Jessica Bridgfoot
Bendigo Art Gallery