New South Wales

NSW Committee

President: Judith CoombesJudith CoombesMuseums and Heritage Consulting 
Vice President: Margot JollyMuseum Consultant
Secretary: Jane ThogersenChau Chak Wing Museum, The University of Sydney
Treasurer: Debbie SommersPort Macquarie Museum

Ordinary Members:
Stephanie Chinneck; Jenny Horder, retired Museum Manager and Consultant; Helen Myers, Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences; Tuan Nguyen, Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences; Diana Lorentz, Jervis Bay Maritime Museum; Stewart Reed, Historian, Museums and Collections.

History of the branch


Chapters are active across the state. Each Chapter holds workshops and get-togethers throughout the year. Some Chapters have a small fee to join.

Mid North Coast, Hunter, Far North Coast, Lachlan, New England & North West, Southern Highlands & Illawarra, Central Tablelands

See more information on NSW Chapters