AMaGA (SA) News & Events

 2022  EVENTS PROGRAM 

 

Our 2022 events program focuses on the key themes of LGBTQ inclusion, object based learning, career development and cultural sharing. Events are open to all, with a large number of events offering a discounted ticket price for members. 

 

A cornerstone of our events program are our monthly GLAM breakfasts. GLAM Breakfasts are held on the first friday of each month at The Golden Wattle, 110 Pirie St, Adelaide. Guest speakers will be announced via Eventbrite, see links below. 

 

A PDF of the full events program can be viewed here

 

Beyond rainbows and sequins: LGBTQ inclusion in the GLAM Sector

Thursday 10 March, 18:00 – 20:00
Migration Museum

 

Careers beyond the C words - hosted by AMaGA Emerging Professionals
Thursday 24 March, 17:30 – 19:00
MOD.

April  GLAM Breakfast
Friday 1 April, 08:00 – 09:00

The Golden Wattle

 

Engaging our audiences: object-based learning and education programming
Thursday 7 April, 14:00 – 19:00
Flinders University Museum of Art

 

May GLAM Breakfast
Friday 6 May, 08:00 – 09:00

The Golden Wattle

 

AMaGA SA AGM & Public Lecture
Wednesday 25 May, 17:30 – 19:30
Migration Museum

 

June GLAM Breakfast
Friday 3 June, 08:00 – 09:00

The Golden Wattle

 

Tour of Silhouettes: Fashion in the Shadow of HIV/AIDS
Thursday 9 June, 17:30 – 18:30
The David Roche Foundation

 

July GLAM Breakfast
Friday 1 July, 08:00 – 09:00

The Golden Wattle

 

Night at the Quizeum - hosted in partnership with ALIA SA and ASA SA
Thursday 28 July, 17:30 for 19:00 start
The Golden Wattle

 

August GLAM Breakfast
Friday 5 August, 08:00 – 09:00

The Golden Wattle

 

Tiati Wangkanthi Kumangka (Truth-Telling Together) Tour & Kaurna Weaving Workshop
Sunday 7 August, 14:00 – 16:00
Bay Discovery Centre

 

September GLAM Breakfast
Friday 2 September, 08:00 – 09:00

The Golden Wattle

 

Tour of Preservation at the State Library of South Australia
Tuesday 13 September, 15:30 – 16:30
State Library of South Australia

 

The Pitch Interactive Workshop - hosted by AMaGA Emerging Professionals
Saturday 17 September, 14:00 – 17:00
MOD.

 

October GLAM Breakfast

Friday 7 October, 08:00 – 09:00

The Golden Wattle

 

November GLAM Breakfast
Friday 4 November, 08:00 – 09:00

The Golden Wattle

 

Christmas Special GLAM Breakfast

Friday 2 December, 08:00 – 09:00

The Golden Wattle